Block someone on LinkedIn
On LinkedIn you can create a series of interesting personal and professional contacts. However, if you want to block someone on LinkedIn to prevent them from seeing your profile, sending you messages or endorsing your skills, then that’s you can do quickly and easily.
If you want to block someone on LinkedIn, choose the first option, as shown in the accompanying picture.
- You can no longer access their LinkedIn profile, and the person concerned won’t be able to see yours either.
- You cannot send the person any messages, and they can’t send you any either.
- You will both cease to be connected on your network.
- Any endorsements and/or recommendations that you had from this contact will be removed from your LinkedIn profile.
- When you block someone, that person will not be informed that they have been blocked.
- Anonymous users may continue to see your LinkedIn profile: there is still no way to block these users from accessing your data.
- Blocking someone on LinkedIn can only be done from a desktop PC; it’s not yet possible to carry out this operation from a mobile device or tablet.
If you prefer, instead of blocking someone on LinkedIn you can delete them from your list of contacts.
How To Block or Unfriend Someone On Facebook
How to Block or Unfollow Someone On Twitter
How to Block Or Unfollow Someone On Instagram
How to Block Someone on LinkedIn
How to Block Someone on Google Plus
How to Block Someone on Tumblr
How to Block Someone on YouTube
Chat or Instant Message