How to Block a Contact on Google Hangouts

This tutorial explains how to block a contact on Google Hangouts. Once you have blocked a contact on Hangouts, the latter won’t be able to see when you are signed-in or get in touch with you.




NB: Blocking a contact in your Hangouts list doesn’t remove him from your Google + circles; he can still view your posts and photos. Blocked contacts will also appear the group Hangouts you share in common.

Using your web browser

Connect to Google + and start a Hangout session with the contact you want to block. Click on the Options menu (cog icon) displayed at the top right-corner of the chat window:

Click on Block username button > Block and that’s it:




Using the mobile app

This operation can also be performed from the Google Hangouts app. Go to Contacts, select the person you want to block and tap on Hangout message to open a chat window. Tap on the Menu button > People & options > Block username:



Social Networks

How To Block or Unfriend Someone On Facebook
How to Block or Unfollow Someone On Twitter
How to Block Or Unfollow Someone On Instagram
How to Block Someone on LinkedIn
How to Block Someone on Google Plus
How to Block Someone on Tumblr
How to Block Someone on YouTube

Block Calls

How to Block or Unblock WhatsApp User on Android Phone
How to Delete Skype Chat History on Android Phone?
How to Block Someone on Skype

Chat or Instant Message

How to Block and Delete Friends on Snapchat
How to Block Someone on BBM
How to Block Someone on Google Hangouts
How to Block Someone on WhatsApp

Email

How to Block Someone on Gmail
How to Block Someone on Outlook.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *